Category Archives: 2017 Goodreads Giveaway

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #chemistry #SFRTG #bookboost @scifirtg

paradox-small-14

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

Excerpts from 5-star Amazon review for DARWIN’S PARADOX: I very much enjoyed this near-future science fiction novel [with] its comprehensive world view.

As the best fiction does, this book works to educate as well as well as to entertain, with true detail about daily life in the novel’s various settings, the process of science, challenges of management,…

There are rich, resonant character development and much curiosity about the nature of the human condition. In its understated way, this novel wonders at the fact that some of the most vibrant humans are nurtured in some of the planet’s toughest environments.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Advertisements

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #biology #RRBC #Mustread @scifirtg

pub-shot-dp-13-cropped

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

Excerpt from 5-star Amazon review for DARWIN’S PARADOX
An uplifting story for troubled times.

I’m usually a science fiction reader, but the medical thriller angle caught my attention.

Once I started reading I could not stop … Next morning I sat down to read “just one chapter” before starting the day. Finished the book instead.

Loved the characters, the various cultures, the different views on reality and life of each. …characters did not exhibit all the “trite and true” behaviors that make me delete a book from Kindle before finishing it.

While it was a very good medical thriller, it was an even better portrayal of some of the better aspects of humanity. A nice uplifting story for troubled times.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #student #IAN1 #SFRTG #Kindle @iartg

pub-shot-dp-12

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

MORE AMAZON REVIEWS for Plague of Equals

“…it takes you away and brings you back home, a little richer.”

“The accuracy and humor of the conversation between scientists was amazing”

“…the tension between scientific discovery and social justice.”

“…the science was on point.”

“multiple story lines … everything ties in right at the end.”

“A well written and enjoyable read that combines extensive technical knowledge with an easy, effortless prose that weaves a multi-layered web of plots into a greater arc as well as any Author, all without a soapbox or riding around on a high horse.”

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #clinicaltrials #kindle #IAN1 @iartg

pub-shot-dp-13-cropped

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

GOODREADS 5-STAR REVIEW FOR PLAGUE OF EQUALS

“Plague of Equals” is a book in the tradition of Wilbur Smith, Leon Uris or James Michener: a big, sprawling adventure tale centered on a specific theme, with an almost Chaucerian cast of characters. The action moves from the jungles of South America to the corridors of power in D.C., weaving together personal stories and medical science into a cautionary tale about both theory and life.

There are a few bumpy moments – places where the action seems unnecessarily interrupted by information about disease or current medical technologies – but overall, it’s a gripping tale with wild exploits and sympathetic every-day heroes that will keep you thinking long after “The End”.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

 

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #science #scifi #kindle @scifirtg

pub-shot-dp-15

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

Excerpts from 5-star Goodreads review for DARWIN’S PARADOX:

Unlike a lot of science thrillers, this one mostly gets the science right, and the science does not dominate the main theme: that solving critical, worldwide problems can be done by means other than massive government programs.

The disparate characters and cultures are handled well from the perspective of an American reader, we’ll wait and see what the rest of the world thinks. It does point up the benefits of education and the pursuit of science worldwide–it shouldn’t be just for privileged first-world because we’re going to need all the help we can get.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #pharma #IARTG #SNRTG #SciFi #amazon

pub-shot-dp-12

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

AMAZON REVIEWS for Plague of Equals

“Once I got into the story, it was fascinating!!! A very good read! Wonderful characters.”

“This is not your ordinary international suspense thriller”.

“It’s got all the stereotypes, but beware of falling into the trap of thinking the stereotypes are valid.”

“[The ending] certainly is surprising, and a welcome relief from the usual thriller ending.”

“The science is pretty interesting, and the writing makes it more so.”

“I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.”

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #biology #RRBC #Mustread @scifirtg

pub-shot-dp-15

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

Excerpt from 5-star Amazon review for DARWIN’S PARADOX
An uplifting story for troubled times.

I’m usually a science fiction reader, but the medical thriller angle caught my attention.

Once I started reading I could not stop … Next morning I sat down to read “just one chapter” before starting the day. Finished the book instead.

Loved the characters, the various cultures, the different views on reality and life of each. …characters did not exhibit all the “trite and true” behaviors that make me delete a book from Kindle before finishing it.

While it was a very good medical thriller, it was an even better portrayal of some of the better aspects of humanity. A nice uplifting story for troubled times.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #pharma #IARTG #SNRTG #SciFi #Kindle

pub-shot-dp-13-cropped

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

READER FEEDBACK from a research biologist for Plague of Equals…

“I’ve been meaning to let you know I’ve read your book and enjoyed it very much. Maintained my interest, enjoyed the characters, appreciated the controversy, and was pleased with the conclusion – love the idea of a ‘live long kill young’ virus – very creative – I did not see that coming.”

Plague of Equals is science fiction with the emphasis on SCIENCE. Central to the plot is a worldwide epidemic that has the scientists baffled.

As in the real world, baffled scientists open the door for people with preconceived agendas and ulterior motives to exploit the uncertainty to their own ends.

In this story, the scientists do what scientists always do … they find the truth. The truth is surprising to both scientific and non-scientific readers. Enjoy.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

 

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #science #SciFi #IARTG #ASMSG #amazon

paradox-small-14

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

GOODREADS REVIEWS for Plague of Equals

Excerpts from Goodreads reviews (4.5 stars):

“This is not your ordinary international suspense thriller.”

“It kept me reading, and it kept me guessing.”

“It’s got all the stereotypes, but beware of falling into the trap of thinking the stereotypes are valid.”

“Having a scientific background and (full disclosure) working in the drug development/clinical trial field, … It is a fascinating hypothesis and one I did NOT see coming.”

“It certainly is surprising, and a welcome relief from the usual thriller ending. The science is pretty interesting, and the writing makes it more so. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.”

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads giveaway ends May 2 #science #chemistry #iartg

pub-shot-dp-13-cropped

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox

Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery. http://amzn.to/2k8qJgi

Excerpt from Amazon review: I loved the people and their gentle wisdom. I loved the curiosity and resolve of the young scientists.

I loved the glimpses into the various cultures and how they were interwoven into a portrait of humanity at its most complex.

Available in paper, Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and KOLL.