US/UK Sale ends July 15 – 50% off #chemistry #SFRTG #bookboost @scifirtg

CD-Vol1+2 (108)

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ

Excerpts from 5-star Amazon review for DARWIN’S PARADOX: I very much enjoyed this near-future science fiction novel [with] its comprehensive world view.

As the best fiction does, this book works to educate as well as well as to entertain, with true detail about daily life in the novel’s various settings, the process of science, challenges of management,…

There is rich, resonant character development and much curiosity about the nature of the human condition. In its understated way, this novel wonders at the fact that some of the most vibrant humans are nurtured in some of the planet’s toughest environments.

Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL. US/UK Sale ends July 15

Advertisements

US/UK Sale ends July 15 – 50% off #clinicaltrials #kindle #IAN1 @iartg

CD-Vol1+2 (104)

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ

GOODREADS 5-STAR REVIEW FOR PLAGUE OF EQUALS

“Plague of Equals” is a book in the tradition of Wilbur Smith, Leon Uris or James Michener: a big, sprawling adventure tale centered on a specific theme, with an almost Chaucerian cast of characters. The action moves from the jungles of South America to the corridors of power in D.C., weaving together personal stories and medical science into a cautionary tale about both theory and life.

There are a few bumpy moments – places where the action seems unnecessarily interrupted by information about disease or current medical technologies – but overall, it’s a gripping tale with wild exploits and sympathetic every-day heroes that will keep you thinking long after “The End”.

Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL. US/UK Sale ends July 15

US/UK Sale ends July 15 – 50% off #science #scifi #kindle @scifirtg

CD-Vol1+2 (103)

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Excerpts from 5-star Goodreads review for DARWIN’S PARADOX:

Unlike a lot of science thrillers, this one mostly gets the science right, and the science does not dominate the main theme: that solving critical, worldwide problems can be done by means other than massive government programs.

The disparate characters and cultures are handled well from the perspective of an American reader, we’ll wait and see what the rest of the world thinks. It does point up the benefits of education and the pursuit of science worldwide–it shouldn’t be just for privileged first-world because we’re going to need all the help we can get.

Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL. US/UK Sale ends July 15

Summer Reading for STEM Teens #STEM #iartg #sftrg #Kindle

Darwin's Paradox
An international science mystery

A new disease is threatening people across the globe. International scientists, including the CDC and WHO, are frantically looking for an explanation and a cure. In addition to funding the traditional science establishment, they have funded a high school science club in Roswell New Mexico and a high school chemistry class in Maputo Mozambique. As is true for much science, the answer is as unexpected as the source.

This exciting science mystery is appropriate for tweens and teens, as well as adults. Ideal for students with an interest in science and research.

Available everywhere on Amazon paperback and eBook http://amzn.to/2s3QwKU

Free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #chemistry #SFRTG #bookboost @scifirtg

paradox-small-14

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

Excerpts from 5-star Amazon review for DARWIN’S PARADOX: I very much enjoyed this near-future science fiction novel [with] its comprehensive world view.

As the best fiction does, this book works to educate as well as well as to entertain, with true detail about daily life in the novel’s various settings, the process of science, challenges of management,…

There are rich, resonant character development and much curiosity about the nature of the human condition. In its understated way, this novel wonders at the fact that some of the most vibrant humans are nurtured in some of the planet’s toughest environments.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #biology #RRBC #Mustread @scifirtg

pub-shot-dp-13-cropped

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

Excerpt from 5-star Amazon review for DARWIN’S PARADOX
An uplifting story for troubled times.

I’m usually a science fiction reader, but the medical thriller angle caught my attention.

Once I started reading I could not stop … Next morning I sat down to read “just one chapter” before starting the day. Finished the book instead.

Loved the characters, the various cultures, the different views on reality and life of each. …characters did not exhibit all the “trite and true” behaviors that make me delete a book from Kindle before finishing it.

While it was a very good medical thriller, it was an even better portrayal of some of the better aspects of humanity. A nice uplifting story for troubled times.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #student #IAN1 #SFRTG #Kindle @iartg

pub-shot-dp-12

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

MORE AMAZON REVIEWS for Plague of Equals

“…it takes you away and brings you back home, a little richer.”

“The accuracy and humor of the conversation between scientists was amazing”

“…the tension between scientific discovery and social justice.”

“…the science was on point.”

“multiple story lines … everything ties in right at the end.”

“A well written and enjoyable read that combines extensive technical knowledge with an easy, effortless prose that weaves a multi-layered web of plots into a greater arc as well as any Author, all without a soapbox or riding around on a high horse.”

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #clinicaltrials #kindle #IAN1 @iartg

pub-shot-dp-13-cropped

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

GOODREADS 5-STAR REVIEW FOR PLAGUE OF EQUALS

“Plague of Equals” is a book in the tradition of Wilbur Smith, Leon Uris or James Michener: a big, sprawling adventure tale centered on a specific theme, with an almost Chaucerian cast of characters. The action moves from the jungles of South America to the corridors of power in D.C., weaving together personal stories and medical science into a cautionary tale about both theory and life.

There are a few bumpy moments – places where the action seems unnecessarily interrupted by information about disease or current medical technologies – but overall, it’s a gripping tale with wild exploits and sympathetic every-day heroes that will keep you thinking long after “The End”.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

 

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #science #scifi #kindle @scifirtg

pub-shot-dp-15

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

Excerpts from 5-star Goodreads review for DARWIN’S PARADOX:

Unlike a lot of science thrillers, this one mostly gets the science right, and the science does not dominate the main theme: that solving critical, worldwide problems can be done by means other than massive government programs.

The disparate characters and cultures are handled well from the perspective of an American reader, we’ll wait and see what the rest of the world thinks. It does point up the benefits of education and the pursuit of science worldwide–it shouldn’t be just for privileged first-world because we’re going to need all the help we can get.

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Goodreads Giveaway ends soon (May 2) #pharma #IARTG #SNRTG #SciFi #amazon

pub-shot-dp-12

Goodreads giveaway for Darwin’s Paradox
https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/225723
Goodreads giveaway ends May 2

AMAZON REVIEWS for Plague of Equals

“Once I got into the story, it was fascinating!!! A very good read! Wonderful characters.”

“This is not your ordinary international suspense thriller”.

“It’s got all the stereotypes, but beware of falling into the trap of thinking the stereotypes are valid.”

“[The ending] certainly is surprising, and a welcome relief from the usual thriller ending.”

“The science is pretty interesting, and the writing makes it more so.”

“I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.”

Pandemic Mysteries – Kindle Sale. Stand-alone science fiction novels on sale.
Book 1: Darwin’s Paradox: An international science mystery – http://amzn.to/2nmrukh
Book 2: Plague of Equals: An international science thriller – http://amzn.to/2mkfrmJ
Paperback, Kindle, and free on KU and KOLL

Flyers and Promotions